Workout Friday

So, I’ve been trying to get healthy and workout more lately. Unluckily for me I am a broke recent college graduate so I don’t want to pay for a gym membership. We have workout equipment at home, a treadmill and an elliptical, but I have a knee problem and can only do so much cardio in a week. 

Good news! I found an amazing website that helps you tone your whole body! Just go on google or youtube and type in blogalaties and there you go! I am currently halfway through the 30 Day Flat Abs Challenge and I just started the 30 Day Butt Lift Challenge. Then I throw in a Pilates video, maybe yoga, on my non cardio days and it is one hell of a workout. And you feel it everywhere, in your abs, arms, legs, butt and it feels good. 

So if you’re looking to start getting fit definitely check out blogalaties!! 

I also have a food tip! One of my problems was the amount of sugar I was consuming each day. I started paying more attention to the amount of sugar I took in and I immediately started losing weight. My problem was caffeine, I was an addict and would drink sugary coffee drinks and pop constantly. I still do, but I try to keep it at every other day and started drinking crystal light drink packets in water instead. It’s 10 calories with no sugar or fat, nothing. This is just one way to help improve your diet to help you lose weight. 

Leave a Reply

