Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs 

Fantasy; 352 pages 

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Summary: Jacob’s grandfather used to tell him fantastic stories about monsters and peculiar children. He was sent to a children’s home when he was young because monsters were hunting peculiar children like himself. At the home he went to he met the invisible boy, the girl who can levitate, and so many more. But as Jacob got older he began to believe the stories less and less. Then his father told him that his grandfather had been a Jewish child in Poland at the start of World War II and that’s where his stories come from. And Jacob believes it, that is, until his grandfather is killed by one of the monsters from his stories. 

Review: I had read this book previously but I didn’t remember much about it. However, I got Hollow City and knew I had to reread this first. I remember liking it the first time around and I enjoyed it just as much the second time. It is definitely a different story, in the sense that it’s not quite like anything I’ve read before. I found it an easy read and an enjoyable story to follow. I’m really looking forward to starting the next book! 

I definitely recommend giving it a chance! 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Leave a Reply

