Book Review: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey 

 
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Dystopian/syfy/fiction; 457 pages 

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Summary: The first wave was an electromagnetic pulse. It knocked out the electricity and anything that ran on an engine. About a half a million people died. The second wave was a tsunami. It killed about 3 billion people. The third wave was disease. Of the 4 billion people left, roughly 97% were killed. The fourth wave was the silencers. They were meant to take out any survivors they came across. Cassie survived the first three waves but now she is alone and on a mission to find and save her little brother from the alien invaders who took him. 

Review: I heard so many good reviews about this book before I started reading it that I was worried my expectations were too high and I was going to be disappointed. I wasn’t. It was an excellent book. The characters are phenomenal because they are such a diverse group. While there have been a lot of dystopian novels and movies being released lately this book wasn’t like any I have read/saw yet. It was something new and I really enjoyed that! I’m so excited to get my hands on the next book in the series, The Infinte Sea

Recommendation: go read it!! 

3 thoughts on “Book Review: The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey 

Leave a Reply

