The Casual Vacancy

 
So, HBO did a three part mini series based on JK Rowlings book The Casual Vacancy. It was good. It’s been a while since I read the book so I don’t remember everything that happened exactly but I thought they did a good job. I know they changed the end but I thought the end they gave it was still very fitting. They did a great job casting the characters and portraying the type of people they are supposed to be. 

Overall I give it a B+ and if you have HBO I would recommend giving it a watch. 

4 thoughts on “The Casual Vacancy

  1. It’s funny because although I love Jk and the other books she has written I couldn’t get into this. Maybe a miniseries would help. Sometimes if I watch a movie it’s easier to get into it, then I can go back and read the book. If I enjoyed the movie I know it’s worth giving the book another shot.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Probably that completely for me. If I want everyday life I’ll just live everyday life. I like books to take me places!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

