Book buying ban fail …

So I told myself I wouldn’t buy any books this month …… 

 
I had some restraint and only bought two books so I’m proud of myself for that at least… 

I thought I would throw a post out there because I haven’t in a few days. I’m hoping to finish Splintered by AG Howard tomorrow but I might not until Wednesday… I’m also reading A Clash of Kings by George RR Martin now but not much because of Splintered. Also my sister came home with a copy of Eleanore and Park today so I’m looking forward to stealing that from her! 

Has anyone been reading anything exciting lately?  

4 thoughts on “Book buying ban fail …

  1. I know exactly how you feel, I felt at so many book ban attempts that I just gave up on it! I have been reading a book by Ethan Cross at the moment, and it’s great! Unfortunately, I could not find an English version so I am reading it in Dutch, literally translated it is called ‘I am the night’, but I am not sure if that is the correct English title.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re reading it in Dutch?! Wow! I can speak some Spanish but I don’t think I could ever read a whole book in another language. And thanks for the follow!! I took a look at your blog and followed back 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I’m sorry, I should have add that I am Dutch!! But I prefer to read in English. Other than that I could not read a whole book in another language as well!!;) Thanks for the follow!!:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

