Goodbye May, hello June! 

Just a few things to wrap up here! 

First, my May wrap up!  

My reading slump was pretty bad this month. But these are the books I managed to get through!! If any of them look interesting to you, reviews have been posted for the three of them!! And if you read them, what did you think? 

 Second, my May book haul! 

So much for a book buying ban this month! It clearly did not go very well. However, all the paper back books were under $10 and the two hardcover books were under $15 so I’m happy with it. I am so excited to get to some of these books!! An Ember in the Ashes sounds so good and I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about it!! I’m also really excited to read Unhinged! I absolutely loved Splintered!! 

Have any of you read any of these books? Thought? 

Last, I have a question that! I’m doing a few book photo challenges on Instagram so I was wondering if you guys would want to see those pictures get posted on here? 

  I’m still currently reading Dragonfly in Amber and I’m really enjoying it!! 

Hope you all are having a lovely Sunday!! Its a rainy day here so I’m watching the Harry Potter movies ☺️ 

Happy reading loves!  

7 thoughts on “Goodbye May, hello June! 

  1. Reading slumps are the worst!
    I really liked The 5th Wave.
    An Ember in the Ashes was a really good book!
    Great book haul!
    I’ve been meaning to watch the first three Harry Potter movies, but ABC Family had already played them before I got around to actually turning the TV on. Ughhh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so excited to read An Ember in Ashes!! I’ve heard so many good things already!! I missed out on the Harry Potter weekend so I’m doing my own marathon since I own all the movies lol I’m starting the 4th one now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve never read the Harry Potter books or seen the movies before this year. I finished the first three books and hopefully soon move onto the 4th book soon. ABC Family is always playing the movies though, so hopefully I catch the first three soon.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Percy Jackson! The 5th Wave was a good read 🙂 I love Alice in Wonderland and need to read Splintered and Alice in Zombieland !! Great haul :))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

