Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by the lovely The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks topic is 10 hyped books I’ve never read

I don’t have pictures this week because I don’t own most of the books on my list. 

  1. We Were Liars– it’s on my list to look into but I could only find it in hardcover and it was expensive. 
  2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before–  I’m not sure about this one. Everyone says it’s so good but it didn’t spark my interest. 
  3. The 100– I know it’s a tv show so I was thinking about reading it before I watched the show
  4. Since You’ve Been Gone- I see a lot of people talking about this book and I’m hoping to get it in the mail this week!
  5. The Evolution of Mara Dyer- I have no clue what this book is even. about but I’ve seen a lot of people talking about it so I’m expecting it in the mail soon. 
  6. A Thousand Pieces of You – another one that I know nothing about … Lots of people seem to be reading it though. 
  7. Cinder – this one I own, I just haven’t gotten to reading it yet! 
  8. Fifty Shades of Grey – I don’t think I will ever read this one. I never understood how it got to be so popular. 
  9. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – I own this one too and I’ve heard so many good things so I’m excited to read it! 
  10. The Selection– I recently picked this one up, and I’m looking forward to seeing what it is about 

What books would make your list? 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. haven’t heard any of those except for Cinder and 50 Shades. I added Cinder to my TBR list even though I am not so much into YA and futuristic scifi stuff, but the reviews and blog posts convinced me to give it a shot. As for 50 Shades and the new Grey book, I totally agree with you. They are way too overrated.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness you have some of my favorite books on here! I would definitely, definitely read Cinder soon, especially with the last book coming out in a couple of months, it’s a great time to jump on the bandwagon! 🙂 I also loved the Selection, and that has the last book coming out sometime next year. We Were Liars is such a great standalone, but it really is a very quick read so it might be worth it to wait until you can find it in paperback. You’ve got a lot to look forward to 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

