Book Review: Night by Elie Wiesel

  
Night by Elie Weisel; 115 pages, 2nd translation 

 It wasn’t until the year 1944 that the Germans entered the town of Sighet, Transylvania. Elie Wiesel was just a teenager. It did not take long for everything to change. First restrictions, then the ghettos, and finally the transports. The first leg of the journey for the Jews of Sighet … Auschwitz. 

I first read this book for middle school, maybe high school but I remember it having such an incredible impact on me. It’s what got me interesting in that specific time period and I continued to take a lot of courses on WWII in college. 

It’s an inspiring take about the survival of Elie Wiesel during the Holocaust. It is moving and real and makes you feel something. 

I like that this book was so short as well. Sometimes, books like this can get very heavy because of the content and it makes it difficult to read them through completely. Elie Wiesel is an incredible human being and this is a must read. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

So I’m changing up how I do reviews again. I’m thinking about doing it like this for a while. What do you guys think? Do it like this review or go back to the original way? 

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Night by Elie Wiesel

  1. I love this book! I always had an interest in learning about the Holocaust and this book has always stayed with me. Nice review 😊 I like the old and the new reviews…I don’t think I can pick just one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

