Paper Towns by John Green 

  
Paper Towns by John Green; 305 pages

Margo Roth Spieglman. Maybe she loves mysteries so much she became one …

Quentin and Margo don’t travel in the same social spheres even though they live next door to each other. So when she turns up outside his window telling him she needs his help in righting some wrongs he can’t say no. So they set off through town, completing the eleven tasks Margo laid out for them. And then the next morning she is gone … 

“You see how fake it all is. It’s not even hard enough to be made out of plastic. It’s a paper town.” 

“You will go to the paper towns and you will never come back.”  

This book is one of my favorite John Green books, second only to Looking for Alaska. I love the adventure and the light hearted nature of the book, even with everything going on. I love the relationships between the characters. They were real and believable and that’s what makes a good book. 

Now I’m really looking forward to the movie coming out next week. I’m interested to see how everyone fits into their roles. I love the fact that John Green is so involved in the making of the movie. It gives me hope that it will be well made like TFIOS was. I’m super excited to see what’s become of it! 

I highly recommend giving this book or any John Green book a read!! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Who else is looking forward to the movie? 

What’s your favorite John Green book? 

6 thoughts on “Paper Towns by John Green 

  1. I absolutely adored this book! I read it while I was on a twenty hour road trip, too, which seemed to kind of go along with the story. I agree that the characters were totally real, and that’s what made this my personal favorite John Green book (though I have yet to read Looking for Alaska… ridiculous, I know). I’m also definitely looking forward to the movie as John Green books definitely have a track record for accurate and satisfying book to movie adaptations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read this book but I think I should before watching (but I don’t think I can resist cause it’s already out and CARA AND NATT. love them both so much) Did you like the casting? Everyone says that this book is nice but slow paced? What do you think? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

