July: Book haul and wrap up 

My July book haul was insane!! I got 19 books in total this month!! Needless to say, I’m on a book buying ban until, like, Christmas after all the books I got this month. I need to start making a dent in my tbr list. 

  
These are the books I got this month!! 

1-5) I completed my collection of the Outlander series by getting the last 5 books in the series! I got 4-6 for my birthday and bought 7&8 on my own! 

6-8) I’m buying up the ASOIAF series even though I own the ebooks for them already because I love the covers! These were the ones I found relatively cheap this month! (A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Dance with Dragons) 

9-11) I now own every book written by Jodi Picoult!! My parents bought me the last three I didn’t have for my birthday!! Lone Wolf, Harvesting the Heart, Keeping Faith

12) Through the Zombie Glass! I just need Zombie Queen of Hearts to come out in paperback and I’ll have the whole series! 

13) Ensnared– I won this one in a giveaway!! 

14) Go Set a Watchman

15&16) Since You’ve Been Gone and Rose Under Fire I also won in a giveaway this month and I can’t wait to read them both! 

17&18) The Unbecoming of Maray Dyer and The Evolution of Mara Dyer– one I bought on my own, the other I won! 

19) The Night Circus– I’ve been hearing such amazing reviews I couldn’t help but pick it up!! 

Now for my July wrap up!! 

  

I read 7 books this month!! 

  1. Night by Elie Wiesel 
  2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling 
  3. The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks 
  4. The 6th Target by James Patterson
  5. Paper Towns by John Green 
  6. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee 
  7. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon 

I’m hoping to read even more books next month!! 

9 thoughts on “July: Book haul and wrap up 

  1. Amazing book haul! 🙂 So many awesome books!
    I spent way too much money on books this month as well. I am really going to try hard not to get as much the rest of the year.
    I really need to get my TBR of the books I own way down!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I seriously have pretty much no control, haha. This month it’s mostly been e-books that I have been out of control with. When the price is right, it’s hard to say no!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

