Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

  
Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn; 252 pages

Camille Preaker comes from a small mid-west town called Wind Gap. Now she is a no-name reporter for a small Chicago newspaper. Then the second young girl in under a year goes missing in Wind Gap. Returning home to investigate the case, Camille must also brace herself to face the demons of her past. 

I am in love with Gillian Flynn’s writing. I love how she is able to make her characters dark yet pity worth. You can’t help but pity Camille throughout the story because she is such a pathetic character. The characters are so diverse as well. It makes the story that much more interesting. 

I thought I saw the end of this book coming a mile away as well. Then I got all snug when I was right. And then I was totally wrong. To me, that’s the mark of a good crime novel. I guess I should have known better, it all seemed to easy to guess but I was so wrapped up in the story I didn’t think it would be any different. 

Overall it was a very good book. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

5 thoughts on “Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Leave a Reply

