Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 

  
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles #2); 454 pages

This review contains spoilers from Cinder! 

Scarlet’s grandmother has been missing for two weeks. No one is looking for her. When Scarlet meets a street fighter nicknamed Wolf, the mystery surrounding her grandmothers disappearance begins to unfold. Now she must enlist the help of Wolf if she wants to have any chance of finding her grandmother. 

Meanwhile, in the Commonwealth, Cinder is in prison. With the help of Captain Carswell Thorne, another inmate, she escapes and is on the run from the Commonwealth and Queen Levana. 

This book was just as good as the first one! Just wow! 

Marissa Meyer does not disappoint in the sequel to Cinder. I loved the continuation of Cinder’s story, especially with the addition of Thorne. I just loved his character and loved the chemistry between the two of them. I also loved the addition of Scarlet and Wolf to the story. It definitely didn’t take long to recognize Little Red Riding Hood in this story. 

Once again, this book was action packed, even more action packed than the first because you were following Cinder and Scarlet as they separately journeyed to Paris. 

Also, I would like to say thank you to Marissa Meyer for, so far, not including a weird love triangle. That storyline is getting so old. 

I cannot wait to read Cress now!! I hope it’s as good as the first two books in the series! 

Rating 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 all the stars! 

8 thoughts on “Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 

    1. I so glad to hear that!! I am in love with this series so far! I didn’t expect to love it as much as I do but it is just so perfect and amazing and the characters are just so well done and fit together so well … I could just go on and on about it so far! I am so glad to hear Cress was equally amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. THAT RATING THO! 😛
    I’m excited to pick up The Lunar Chronicles! Some said it’s a little disappointing but a lot of reviews and opinions say otherwise so I’m siding with the popular opinion. Haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

