Reading Habits Book Tag

I was tagged by Tori @ Book Dreamer to do the Reading Habits Tag! Here are the questions: 

1) Do you have a certain place at home for reading?  

 I usually read in bed, no matter the time of day. Recently I’ve taken to reading at my kitchen table when I am home alone. I like reading in bed though because I can curl up in a blanket with my pillows and be all cozy. 

2) Bookmark or random piece of paper? 

  Bookmark. I have a whole collection of them! 
3) Can you just stop reading or does it have to be at the end of a chapter/a certain number of pages? 

  I prefer to stop at the end of a chapter, or when you see a break in the page. I can stop someplace random but I prefer not to. 
4) Do you eat or drink while reading?  

 All the time! I am always reading while I’m having breakfast or lunch. I always have coffee or tea next to me while I’m reading. It’s just a habit at this point. 

5) Multitasking: tv or music while reading? 

  I don’t read with actual tv programs on in the background but I will put sports on in the background. I always know to look up when one of the announcers gets really excited! I will listen to music too but it’s usually classical or movie soundtracks. 
6) One book at a time or several at once? 

  I prefer to just read one book at a time. However, sometimes I’ll start a second book if it’s taking me a while to get throught a book because I’m not to type of person to stop reading a book. 
7) Reading at home or everywhere? 

  I read everywhere! At home, at work, in the car, on a plane … Wherever I can find a spot to read, I will. 
8) Reading out loud or silently in your head? 

  I like to read silently. It would get weird reading out loud in public places. 
9) Do you read ahead or skip pages?  

 Nooooooo! Absolutely not. I read page by page and savor every moment of it. 

10) Breaking the spine or keeping it new?  

 I try really hard to keep my books looking as new as possible. Sometimes it’s tough though and I have to break the spine. I had to with the Outlander series because the books are so long but my copies are so small. 

11) Do you write in your books? 

  Never. I used to get yelled at in school because I wouldn’t write in my book, I would write it on a sheet of paper and put it in the book. I hate writing in books. 

2 thoughts on “Reading Habits Book Tag

  1. That’s a gorgeous bookmark, I really loved it. I love listening to movie soundtracks when reading, it somehow makes the whole experience fuller and more magical! Interesting comment on the last question, I’m the complete opposite- I love writing in my books! I actually did a discussion post on it today because it causes quite some controversy if you’d like to see why I do enjoy annotating my books! https://rogantalullah.wordpress.com/2015/10/13/annotating-to-increase-sentimental-value/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

