WWW Wednesday 

  
WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by the lovely Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

Mine isn’t going to be that great this week because last week was a bad reading week for me :/ 

What are you currently reading?  

 I am still reading The Devil in the White City. I don’t know why, but it always takes me longer to get through non fiction books than it does fiction. I don’t know, maybe it has to do with the writing style …. Plus it doesn’t help that as of Monday I have officially started rereading  

 A Storm of Swords because @mollysbooknook on Instagram is hosting her #readgameofthrones read-a-long again this month! So I’m currently reading that as well! Weird, I know. I never read two books at once. 

What have you recently finished reading? Sadly, the answer to that is nothing. The Devil in the White City should be here this week but it won’t until next week. I have 3 out of 4 days off starting tomorrow so I plan on doing tons of reading then! 

What do you plan on reading next?  

   I will be continuing my THG reread by reading Catching Fire which may be my favorite book in the trilogy! I love getting to meet all the old victors and the arena setting was so cool in this book! I also pulled Step on a Crack out of my tbr jar. It is also a reread but I’m including this series to stop myself from buying the newest book until I can get it in paperback! I’m rereading so many books this month! 
What have all of you been reading lately? Anything you think I should add to my tbr list? =) 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 

  1. I think Catching Fire might have been my favourite book in the trilogy too – for the same reasons you say. The arena was much cooler, more “artificial” and threatening than in book 1.

    Good luck with the Game of Thrones read-along. I’ve read all the books, but I worry I’ll have forgotten everything that was going on by the time George R. R. Martin publishes another!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/10/14/www-wednesday-14th-october-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad someone else thinks Catching Fire was their favorite too! So many people don’t like it as much because they think the victory tour was boring.
      Martin needs to put out Winds of Winter pronto so I can read it! I’m rereading them because I’ve forgotten so much already!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Catching Fire was my favorite of the series as well. It was a good mix of what I loved about The Hunger Games but taken up a notch and will more well-developed characters. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

