Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Wishes I Would Want the Book Genie to Grant Me 

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks theme is 10 wishes I would want the book genie to grant me! 

I thought long and hard about this one (okay not really) and I think I came up with some good ones. 

1)  

    
 First, and most importantly, I would ask for a gigantic mansion on some tropical (inhabited) island with a gigantic library…. Probably just make the whole house a library with the basics: bed, fridge, stove/oven, microwave, bathroom, and a tv as well. The rest of the house would be filled with books and comfy chairs and couches! Oh, and there would have to be a pool so on nice days I could sit outside and read by the pool/in the pool. 

2)  

 An endless supply of money to buy all the books I could ever want! I’ll make sure I get a job to buy food and the likes and obviously the house would be paid off so there wouldn’t be as much to worry about. 

3)  

 For JK Rowling to write more Harry Potter related books. I want a Marauders series so we can see James, Sirius, Remus, Pettigrew, Lily, and Snape all at Hogwarts together. I want a backstory for Voldemort. Plus, we need to know what happens after Harry leaves Hogwarts, his job and his kids, Ron and Hermione as well. 

4)  

 My very own James Alexander Malcolm McKenzie Fraser… Because he is probably the perfect man. If not I want a cute, nerdy bookworm of a boy that will treat me like James Fraser

5)  

 For JRR Tolkien to come back to life and write more adventures in Middle Earth! 

6)  

 I want Hogwarts to be real so I can go there and learn magic and become a witch … For that matter, I want him to make me a witch too so I could go! 

7)  

 I want George RR Martin to finish writing the A Song of Ice and Fire series quicker so he can write more books after them! I need to know who sits on the Irone Throne already!! 

8)  

 I wouldn’t mind Diana Gabaldon picking another time period and writing another epic story written throughout it. Like, another 8 book series written during WWI or WWII or some ancient time period! 

9) I would love to be able to read faster and still be able to absorb the information in books like I do now. It just takes me so long to read books sometimes because I read so slow and get distracted easily. 

10) I want to be best friends with the characters from all my favorite books! Especially Luna! 

Anyone have any wishes they would want granted? 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Wishes I Would Want the Book Genie to Grant Me 

    1. She’s one of those authors who write with so much detail and she writes about some very simple day to day things where you either love it or hate it. But yes I need my Hogwarts letter already! I’ve been waiting for so long!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

