Top Ten Tuesday (11/3) 

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks topic is 10 debut authors who have me looking forward to their sophomore novel/ sophomore novels that were just as good as the first! 

I love this topic because I’ve been reading some new authors this year and came up with a few! 

Debut authors who have me looking forward to their next book: 

 1) Sabaa Tahir- I can’t wait for the next book in this series to come out! 

 2) Victoia Aveyard- February is too far away, her next book needs to come out sooner! 

Sophomore books that were just as good as the first: 
  3) Ruta Sepetys- her first book is titled Between Shades of Gray and it was amazing and this book was amazing too! 

Authors I discovered this year that I can’t get enough of: 

   4) AG Howard- as far as I know she’s only written the Splintered series and it’s been amazing so far! I can’t wait to read the final book in the series! 

 5) Marissa Meyer- The Lunar Chronicles is so amazing I don’t know what to do with myself! The fourth book, Winter, comes out soon!! 

   6) Madeleine Roux- I’m not usually one for scary/creepy stories but this series has been so good so far! I thought Sanctum was better than Asylum so I’m so excited to read Catacomb! 
 7) Kiera Cass- I totally did not think I would like this book and now I can’t wait to read the rest of the series! 

   8) Rick Riordan- I jumped on the train a little late here but his books have been so good so far! I love the mythology in them! 
  9) Diana Gabaldon- no words can describe how much I am in love with her books and her writing style. Just wow. 

  10) Rick Yancey- I’m not allowed to get The Infinite Sea until Christmas and it’s killing me because I want to read it so bad! 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (11/3) 

Leave a Reply

