Sanctum by Madeleine Roux 

  
Sanctum by Madeleine Roux; 343 pages

Dan can’t seem to get over what happened last summer at Brookline. Haunted by nightmares, things only get worse when he, Abby, and Jordan receive a torn up photograph with the message “You’re not finished” on the back. Now Dan, Abby, and Jordan have a choice to make. Do they ignore the photo and the message that comes with it, or do they dig deeper into the mystery that brought them all together? 

I LOVED this book! I read this book on Halloween and it was the perfect spooky read for the evening! It was such an eerie read with such a fantastic storyline. It continued the story from the first novel, Asylum, and then sent it in a completely different direction. 

I love the characters in the book. Stubborn and determined Dan, who just wants to find out what’s going on and won’t rest until he does. Goofy Jordan, who adds most of the comic relief. Faithful Abby, who sticks by her friends through it all. Such fun characters that make the story even that much more enjoyable. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith 

4 thoughts on “Sanctum by Madeleine Roux 

  1. I knew you had written a review for this book and I was the one who lost the link on my email box! MWAHAHA MWAHAHA!
    Ahem.
    I’m sooooo glad that you liked this one! I also loved how things developed and went on Sanctum! I can’t wait to read Catacomb now! (saddly I didn’t see it being sold here in Brazil just yet :// )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

