November Wrap Up and December Beginnings

  November book haul: I only kinda broke my book buying ban this month, only kinda. I only got The Martian by Andy Weir (I’m already 100+ pages in in 2 days) but I didn’t spend my money on it. My mom and I share an Amazon account and it’s her credit card that’s attached to the account …. So she paid for the book, not me. She doesn’t mind as long as I don’t spend tons and tons of money, plus she wants to read this too so she was totally okay with it. 
  November wrap up: I’ve read 7 (hopefully 8) books this month!! 
Pictured: 

  1. The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
  2. Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon
  3. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  4. Game by Barry Lyga
  5. Sanctum by Madeleine Roux 
  6. Private #1 Suspect by James Patterson

Not pictured: 

  1. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith
  2. The Martian by Andy Weir (I’m hoping to finish this one tomorrow) 

  Currently reading that will carry over to December: Along with reading The Martian, I am also reading Blood of my Blood by Barry Lyga, the finale of the I Hunt Killers series. There’s no way I’m going to finish it and The Martian by tomorrow so I’ll finish it in December. 
That brings me to ……

  December TBR: 
You voted and my December TBR was formed! I’ll be reading books in order of how many votes they got so here’s the list: 

  1. The Night Circus (15 votes)
  2. Cress (10 votes)
  3. Eleanor and Park (not pictured; 9 votes)
  4. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (7 votes)
  5. City of Ashes (6 votes) 
  6. Go Set A Watchman (6 votes) 
  7. The Last Olympian (5 votes) 

There are a ton of books tied for 8th with 3 votes so if I’m going to need to pick one I might be holding another vote! 

Some random Instagram pictures from November I like and wanted to share! 

   

  

  

   This last picture was my Thanksgiving photo and I was so grateful to everyone for liking it because it was this first time I posted a selfie and got over 200 likes! 
What’s everyone looking forward to reading in the month of December? 

9 thoughts on “November Wrap Up and December Beginnings

  1. Loved everything and can’t wait to catch up to all your reviews from November! (I’m late, I’m sorry, doll!)

    Good luck on your TBR pile for December! I’m still thinking about mine, as I have to think which books I’ll carry with me to my uncle’s house on Christmas, haha! But one thing is for sure: I WILL FINISH EMMA, FROM JANE AUSTEN! It’s an honor deal, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to catch up on my reviews because there’s still 3 books I read in November I haven’t posted my reviews for! I’ve fallen behind because of work.
      Good luck with your December TBR! I had to have everyone else tell me what to read because I couldn’t decide 😂 but it’s all good because I’m excited for all the books!
      And good luck with Emma! Pride and Prejudice is the classic on my list that I have to and will read…. Eventually …. At some point lol but I will read it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally understand you, my blog was almost a ghost on my final months working at my dissertation 😦 Sometimes, we just can’t handle everything, haha! I hope things are better and more slow for you ❤
        And thank you! I thought your idea was the best to decide what to read, haha! Too many good books! ❤
        Emma is a sweeting, it's not her fault, poor thing. I'm just lazy to picky it up from where I stopped on September or so, haha! I love Pride and Prejudice, it is so intelligent, funny and contemporary, all at the same time! If I could give you just one advice for 2016 is for you to read this book sometime next year, because you will fall in love, doll! ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oooh, you must be going INSANE! =OO So sorry, dear :(( Hope you can find the time to have some you time as well ❤ And I'm here if you need anything!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

