Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Debut Novels I’m Looking Forward To

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks topic is top 10 2016 debut novels we are looking forward to…. 

Only problem is I don’t know of any debut books coming out in 2016 that I’m looking forward to and the topic in a few weeks is overall releases I’m looking forward to so I can’t do that ….

So I’m going to talk about my bookshelf makeover from last night!  

 Before: It doesn’t look bad, it’s kinda messy but not in an unmanageable way. I just felt the need to give it a whole new look.  

 So I ended up taking all my books off of all my shelves. What you saw in the first picture was only two of my bookshelves… I have two more that are on the other side of the room. I don’t really photograph them because the lighting is bad but they’re there with tons of books on them! 

After I took everything off the shelves I decided to go through and sort them. I had three main categories:

  1. Books I want on my main two shelves
  2. Books to add to main shelves if there’s room
  3. Books to put on back shelves

Sidenote, the back shelves I have are for both books and DVDs so I had to take all of them down as well. 

After I sorted through everything I wanted to put them on so t looked different. It took me about 2 hours and this was the final result  

 After: It’s so different and I love it! It’s been a while since I really switched things up but I’m really satisfied with it. My back shelves are currently finished as well and I’m happy with the way they turned out. I’ll probably end up redoing them again after Christmas because I asked for a lot of books and I asked for gift cards to but books so yay for lots of books! 

Sorry this isn’t an actual top ten Tuesday but I couldn’t think of a topic to focus on that wasn’t going to be covered in upcoming posts. I hope you enjoyed my little rant 🙂 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Debut Novels I’m Looking Forward To

  1. Congrats! I love rearranging my bookshelves. Yeah, I have a feeling I’ll have to rearrange my shelves again to- especially since Christmas and my birthday are within a week apart.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have so many books it’s awesome! I wish I had read more because what I do is I take the covers (hardback books) off of the books I’m reading and put them back on when I’m done. So you can see all the books I’ve read and all the dark or single colored ones are usually the ones I’m currently reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

