Book Rec Sunday

  
This weeks book recommendation goes out to The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer!! 

I just finished reading Cress, the third book in the series and WOW is it amazing! It is one of those series that gets better and better as you read! 

I have to start by saying, when I first read the description for Cinder (book 1) I wasn’t all that enthused about reading this series. It sounded all right, a little weird, but something that had potential. I picked up the first book and read it in two days. I LOVED it! The characters were amazing, the chemistry just worked, and the futuristic setting was super cool. 

So I went on to the next book a month or so later, expecting it to be good but not quite live up to the first. Scarlet, (book 2) was phenomenal! I loved how she added a whole new storyline to what was already happening and then tied them together! It was just brilliant writing! 

And then I was thinking, there’s no way the third book can be better. Series always start to go downhill by book three. Nope. Not this series. Cress (book 3) was absolutely AMAZING!! I could not get enough of it! I read all 550 pages of it in 3 sittings, 273 of it in one sitting. I couldn’t put it down! 

It really needs to be Christmas ASAP so I can get my hands on Winter (book 4) and read it!! It’s going to be my first read of 2016, gotta start the year off right! 

Ugh this series is just so amazing! If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend it!! I even bought the first book for my cousin for Christmas! 

My review of Cress will be coming Thursday or Friday of next week so keep an eye out for it! 

Leave a Reply

