What’s your favorite book series? 

Since I’ve joined the book blogging/bookstagram community I’ve seen a lot of people talking about series I’ve never read before. Obviously, I had to start reading some of those series. They’ve included The Mortal Instruments, Percy Jackson, The Selection, Outlander, The Lunar Chronicles, and soon the Throne of Glass series will be added onto that list and many more! 

So, I’m asking what are your favorite series?  

Below are some of the series I’ve picked up this year and loved and some series I need to pick up still! Are any of these your favorites? Or is there a series I should be picking up because I’m missing out on it? 

    
    
    
    
   
  
 
Okay Harry Potter isn’t new but it’s a great series! 

6 thoughts on “What’s your favorite book series? 

  1. I of course LOVE Harry Potter but I am in mostly the same boat as you. I read less during college because I was going to school full time, working full time and taking car of my grandmother (and sleeping!). So I’m having to play catch-up, especially now that I have my blog. But one trilogy I’m loving is the Tearling Trilogy! The first two books “The Queen of the Tearling” and “The Invasion of the Tearling” are out and the 3rd one is coming out in 2016. I definitely recommend it. Also, if you’re adding “Throne of Glass” I would also add “A Court of Thorns and Roses” by the same author. It is awesome and book two is coming out in 2016 as well. Also the His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman and The Bloody Jack series by L. A. Meyer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have heard of the Tearling series but haven’t added it to my TBR yet, I’ll be sure to do so! ACOTAR is on the list for sure with the second book coming out in 2016. And I’ll have to look into His Dark Materials and The Bloody Jack series!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you read Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses? If you like Throne of Glass you’ll love it and the next book is out at the start of May. So maybe wait and read the two together…
    I started reading The Raven Cycle recently by Maggie Stiefvater and the first book is really good.
    Loved the Lunar Chronicles. I think that was my favourite series I read this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have ACOTAR to read before the next book comes out! I’ve heard it was fantastic! The Raven Cycle is on my list I just haven’t gotten around to getting my hands on the first book yet. And I think I have to agree, The Lunar Chronicles was probably the best series I read this year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

