Do you use an ereader?

  
I always told my parents I never wanted an ereader, that I preferred books and nothing but. But about 4 years ago my mom decided to buy me a kindle anyway just to see if I would like it. I have to admit, I love it and would never even think about giving it back. 

Don’t get me wrong, I still love my books and love being able to hold them while I read them but this is just so convenient. I can literally take hundreds of books with me and not have to worry about them being cumbersome. I don’t have to worry about paying as much for them either. Now, that’s not always true, but for the most part it is. Plus I can read these books on multiple devices! 

I currently have over 100 books on my kindle and most of them are books I just couldn’t justify spending $10+ on. I wasn’t sure what I would think of them, or they were really long, or they were books my mom had purchased and sent to my device. I just love having my kindle and wouldn’t get rid of it for anything. 

What do you guys think? Do you use an ereader or are you strictly a book person? Would you ever consider using an ereader if you don’t already? 

25 thoughts on “Do you use an ereader?

  1. I got one when I moved abroad because luggage allowances are a thing! But as soon as I got back, I found that I was still buying Kindle books, but not reading them as much as my paperbacks. I’m reading a Kindle book at the moment though and I’ve warmed to it again. Plus, I’ve created a Kindle TBR Jar from which I will pick one book a month to read. That’s not to stop me from reading more if I want to, though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have an E-reader, I just stick to collecting paperbacks. They’re so much more satisfying to see on my shelves. I have a problem with reading books on screens though, it causes problems for my eyes and I’ve never been able to finish a book on screen (even with those fancy paperwhite screens that don’t glow). So that’s the other reason why I don’t use them. I see why so many people love them though, they’re really convenient!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love my Kindle! It’s so convenient, especially for my morning train journey. It’s so handy to keep in my handbag, plus there’s always a new book to start straight after I finish one. I do still love physical books though and I try to mix it up. I’m definitely glad I have my Kindle though, it’s a great companion!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I use my iPad every now and then. Like you, I purchase ebooks for the books I’m “not sure about”. Or if Amazon has some really kick ass deals. I also use it when I’m in a slump because for some reason I can read ebooks 10x faster than a physical book. I don’t really use it for the ability of carrying it around with me everywhere because I actually don’t bring a book with me when I leave the house GASP! I know, I know haha but every time I have, I never ACTUALLY read it and it just takes up space.

    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love when Amazon has kindle book deals! I got the entire Chronicles of Narnia series and the entire Sherlock Holmes collection for $1.99!
      And I read faster on my kindle too which I think it weird but it happens.

      Like

  5. I just purchased a Kindle, and I love it! I mostly use it to check out eBooks from the library because I have a hard time justifying purchasing something that isn’t “real” (I still can’t see digital content as permanent), but I like using it to read books I kind of want to read but not enough to buy myself.
    P.S. Wine (I’m assuming that’s wine) & mac n cheese make an excellent combination.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Did you know you can download those library books to your computer and actually keep them permanently while still giving them back their copy. My mom did it by accident once lol
      And it is wine and mac n cheese! It was such a wonderful dinner even though it’s something so simple lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

