A Storm of Swords by George RR Martin

  
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire #3) by George RR Martin; 1177 pages 

SPOILERS AHEAD

Jon Snow is trapped beyond the wall in a train of wildlings. 

Arya is desperately trying to get back to her family. 

Sansa is being held captive by the Lannisters in Kings Landing. 

Tyrion is recovering from a wound he took in battle. 

Catelyn is with Rob as he fights for the North. 

Jamie is trying to fulfill a vow made to Catelyn Stark. 

I just love this series so much. I love the writing, I love the characters, I love the world. 

George RR Martin created an in depth world with a colorful cast of characters that you just can’t help but love. 

The only downside of this series is how long the books are. This book was nearly 1200 pages long and it could be tedious at times, especially when a more boring chapter came up but it was so worth it in the end! The last couple hundred pages were so action packed and exciting I couldn’t put them down … again. 

This was a reread for me and I have to say, I enjoyed it even more than I did the first time I read the series! 

Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

Next review: The Elite by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

