Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Historical Settings You Love

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish and his weeks topic is ……

Top 10 historical settings you love!! And I love this topic because I love historical fiction! 

  1) WWII- by far my favorite time period to read about! There have been so many amazing books that have been written about this time period and so many amazing stories about real things that happened and so many tragic stories about all the travesties that happened. It’s just a haunting and beautiful time to read about. 

  
2) 1700s Scotland- it just sounds so beautiful and wild and I love reading about it!! 

   3) 1700s Paris- the Bonnie Prince Charlie and Jacobite rebellions being formed … What’s not to love? 
  4) 1700s America- I love reading about the beginnings of the country I live in. (Notice a pattern, so much Outlander!)
Some others that I don’t have book photos to represent:

5) WWI

6) The 1920’s

7) The Great Depression

That’s all I’ve got to be honest. Most of the books I read are in the WWII category. It’s my favorite time period to read about. 

What are some of your favorite historical settings? 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Historical Settings You Love

    1. I thought this week would be really easy because I read so much historical fiction but looking at all of my historical fiction books I realized I mostly read WWII books lol so I tried to think of some other time periods I’ve read about and it was harder than I thought, hence all of the Outlander books because they’re so spread out around the world

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

