Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Enjoyed Recently that weren’t My Usual Genre

  
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks topic is top 10 books I’ve recently read and enjoyed that are out of my usual genre. To start I’ll let you know what my usual genres are. Usually I’m all about the mystery/detective novels and historical fiction! 

   1) The Selection series by Kiera Cass
 2) The 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

   3) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 
 4) Passenger by Alexandra Bracken 

   5) Splintered by AG Howard
 6) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

   7) Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
 8) Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

   9) Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan 
 10) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas 

Loved all of these books! I read them all in the last year and can’t wait for more! 

What books would make your list? 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Enjoyed Recently that weren’t My Usual Genre

Leave a Reply

