WWW Wednesday: 2 March, 2016

  
WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by the lovely Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

What are you currently reading?  

 Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell and I’m loving it so far!! 

What have you recently finished reading?  

   Alert by James Patterson- review coming tomorrow
Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3) by Ransom Riggs- review posted last weekend 

What do you plan on reading next?  

   Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard will be up first!! Then A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab next for the Royal Reader series of the month readalong after that! 
What has everyone been reading lately? 

29 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 2 March, 2016

    1. I really enjoyed Red Queen so I’m looking forward to Glass Sword. It’s been getting really good reviews to this point.

      And that just made me even more excited to read A Darker Shade of Magic! I look for it every time I go to the bookstore and never can find it so I finally caved and bought it on my kindle this morning!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I heard a lot of good things about The Red Queen but I’m a bit reluctant because I loved the Red Rising series and there are so many jarring similarities. Hm…still on the line about that one but I loved ADSOM!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved Red Queen! But I haven’t read the Red Rising series so I wouldn’t know about the similarities. I’m weird and try not to read descriptions of books too much before I read them. Therefore I know nothing about ADSOM other than people absolutely love it and I can’t wait to find out what it’s about and what the big deal is about it!

      Like

      1. I’m on the line about book blurbs because they hook me in but I take it with a grain of salt since I know it’s misleading. ADSOM is so much more than its description and I hope you enjoy reading it!
        Red Rising was complex and my type of action book; Red Queen targets a different demographic so I’m intrigued and I’ll definitely read it when I have time.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I stopped reading blurbs after The Night Circus because it made it seem so different than it actually was.
        Red Rising is on my TBR though so I’ll get to it eventually lol

        Like

      3. I didn’t dislike it, it just took way longer to get to the good part than I expected. There was too much buildup to the part about the circus when I just wanted to read about the circus. I think I gave it 3.5/5 stars.

        Like

      4. I dnf Tell the Wind and Fire and I feel really bad because it’s an ARC. The book had excessive info dumping and colloquial language. I think I’m spoiled with elegant prose.
        Woww The Goldfinch is huge!! Good luck, that’s a hard goal to upkeep.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Okay I did DNF an arc but I don’t count it because I stopped after 15 pages lol it was just too bad
        And I’m determined to finish The Goldfinch because it gets such amazing reviews

        Like

      6. I’m overly wary of a famous book with too many great reviews because the hordes of 5-stars are oftentimes given by people who are easily pleased. (For ex., Hush Hush) I find that my standards are much higher now that I read so many books to be able to discern the better of them.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I actually don’t often give lower than 4 stars either because I’m really picky with books. My standards are high but there are countless books that satisfy them. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I like reading blurbs because it’s spoiler-free and I know what I’ll be reading about. For me, knowing the concept gives me the connection to the cover and genre. LOL it’s a process for me to select books. So you don’t read blurbs at all?

        Liked by 1 person

      9. That’s good! Reading is always an adventure for me but Goodreads has been super helpful in guiding me towards better choices. It’s really been a blessing ever since I registered.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I love that one feature which lists out books that are coming out this month from authors that are on my tbr/read list. 😀 It’s how I keep up with my favorites.

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I just love everything about Goodreads lol it’s been so helpful with keeping track of the books I’ve read and the ones I want to read. My TBR is getting rather long because of it though!

        Like

      12. That’s true, I have to purge my TBR list once in a while. It made me realize that I liked the idea of reading a certain book but I would never actually start reading it. So off it goes!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Enjoy ADSoM. I enjoyed the story a lot when I read it a few months back. The sequel is supposed to be a good one, too. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

