A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab

img_8643

A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab; 398 pages

Magic is everywhere. Some people possess it, some people do not. Some worlds have it, some do not. 

Kell lives in a world where magic is everywhere. Lila lives in a world where magic is a mystery. When their paths cross, they begin a wild adventure through the world and discovering magic and trying to get rid of a dangerous piece of magic that could destroy all the worlds. 

I have to start by saying I really do not think this book lived up to all the hype surrounding it. I did not think it was all kinds of fantastic like people make it out to be.

That being said, I did think it was a good book. I thought the storyline was really cool and I liked the idea of there being multiple Londons and than actually getting to read about them. I liked the characters, I thought but Kell and Lila made for really great main characters. They had such good chemistry throughout the book. And, I absolutely LOVED the fact that there was no romantic involvement at all between the Kell and Lila! Like, you do not even understand how happy I was that their relationship was completely plutonic throughout the entire book.

I am looking forward to getting my hands on the next book.

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Now reading: The 9th Judgement by James Patterson

 

3 thoughts on “A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab

Leave a Reply

