WWW Wednesday: 23 March, 2016

  
WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by the lovely Sam over at Taking on a World of Words!

What are you currently reading?  

 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling- I wanted to be further into my Harry Potter reread than this but my reading progress had been really slow lately. 

What have you recently finished reading?  

    
 
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

The 9th Judgement by James Patterson (Women’s Murder Club #9)- review to come as soon as I get a chance to write it. 

What do you plan on reading next? 

Honestly? I have no clue. I might try something out of my TBR jar but I haven’t decided yet. I’m trying to get the Harry Potter books from the library for my kindle so hopefully I’ll be able to get Order of the Phoenix soon so I can read that.  

Any good recommendations for getting out of a reading slump? 

What have you been reading lately? Anything good? 

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 23 March, 2016

  1. I’m still jealous of your HP re-read. I love those books! 🙂

    Have you read the Jasper Dent series by Barry Lyga? (most people seem to. I got there really late!). I would heartily recommend book 1 – I Hunt Killers – to cure any reading slump out there. It’s about serial killers, so a little gruesome in places, but it’s not the sort of thing to give you nightmares (I’m a real scaredy cat and it didn’t frighten me).

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/www-wednesday-23rd-march-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m thinking of reading the next book in the Outlander series to try to break me out but I’m not sure yet. I’ve read all the Jasper Dent books but maybe another good crime novel is what I need to break me out of the slump…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely need to continue my reread of HP! I reread Sorcerer’s Stone when the illustrated edition comes out but I don’t know if I can wait long enough until Chamber of Secrets illustrated edition comes out this fall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I haven’t been able to find a new book that I’ve really wanted to read. Weird, because my TBR is comprised of 100+ books but I’m in a bad slump right now and nothing sounds appealing.

      Like

      1. Impressive TBR! 🙂 I hope your slump won’t last too long. The Stephanie Plum series from Janet Evanovich took me out of my reading slump last year, after months of barely opening a book.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

