Allegiant Movie Review

  
Allegiant; 2hr 1min

Starring: Shailene Woodley, Theo James

Plot Summary: Who fucking cares

Book to Movie Rating: šŸŒŸ

Actual movie rating: šŸŒŸšŸŒŸšŸŒŸ

Movie Review:

Not a bad flick, interesting concept, just eh new characters. Nothing like the book, like absolutely nothing. I can’t decide if I want to see the next one.  

Waaaaaaaaay to much kissing and heavy breathing. 

Not enough book related anything. 

Just grrrrrrrrr

My rant: 

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

What the actual fuck was this shit?! I read the book 2 years ago and even I know this was nothing like the book. This was waaaaaaaaaay too high tech to be anything like the book. Like what the hell!

Okay, to start, I hated the third book. The only thing I liked about it was the ending (apparently most people didn’t) because it was such a welcome change from the norm. But then they went and fucked up Insurgent which bugged me because I really enjoyed that book. That movie, so bad. This movie, so bad. Why do they feel the need to mess with this stuff? Why can’t they leave it be? 

Like what is this bullshit about them leaving Chicago and visiting the council? I don’t recall that being in the book… None of this… Like what even?!

It just bugs the shit out of me how much has changed. 

Favorite part of the movie, Peter. No doubt, best character in the movies. Only good character in the movies. 

Also, I think Veronica Roth is a poor excuse for an author because of what she let Hollywood do to her masterpiece. I may not have like the third book but it was the ending the series deserved. This, this crap, is not. And Insurgent was a disgusting excuse for an adaptation. The fact that she signed off on the changes makes me not want to read a book she writes ever again. You created something people loved and you let Hollywood ruin it to earn an extra buck. I hate that. 


13 thoughts on “Allegiant Movie Review

  1. Great review. Thanks for the laugh. It’s a shame that Hollywood has altered all these dystopian books and I just saw an article about how that genre is now on the decline in YA popularity. Bummer. I still haven’t read book 2 &3 or watched the 2nd movie. Should I bother?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s such a weird title!! I’ll probably rant about it when it comes out. I guess it doesn’t matter that they’re splitting it because they changed it all anyway. I’m glad you enjoyed the rant though! It was meant to entertain and I’m glad to see its doing that.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like if I saw it this would be my exact reaction. That’s why I’m not seeing it hahahaha. I actually want to see Ascendent though because the ending… I really dislike Tris as a character. But yeah if would never let Hollywood do that to my books, I almost cried after watching Insurgent it was so bad.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. WHATTTTTT NO *SPOILER ALERT if you haven’t read the books* but if they change Tris dying I will personally find and murder whoever thought that is an okay choice. I was also excited for these movies and the first one was actually kind of good but it all is going downhill.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have don’t worry lol I really want her to die in the movies!! It’s what made the series so original in my eyes because I’ve never read a series with your protagonist dying and I thought it was so new and different and fantastic! The first one was good but it’s all gone downhill since then. There was way too much technology in this movie and it bugged me.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah I knew you read the books I just didn’t want to spoil it for anyone else if they were reading the comments.
        But same! I reallllly loved how Tris died in the end I had never read a book where the narrator of the story died and back then I really liked Tris as a character (now I don’t so I just want to see her die because I dislike her) but i think the whole book world will explode if she doesn’t die in the end, they have already changed so much they can’t change the whole ending!!! Also I agree on the attrition of technology, there was not any really at all in the books and then they suddenly added it in šŸ˜¦

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha that makes so much more sense. Sorry, it’s been a long weekend and I’m totally out of it.
        But I know a lot of people didn’t like the ending so maybe they think changing it will make people like it better …. I’m not really sure. It’s all gotten so messed up at this point.
        I will say this, I don’t think I can read a Veronica Roth book again after what she allowed them to do. I can’t believe an author would let someone do that to a product of the mind and time.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

