Marvel Does It Better- Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice

  
Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice; 2hr 31min

Starring: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Jesse Eisenburg

Movie plot: Tensions are building as in Gotham and Metropolis. It’s only a matter of time before Batman and Superman will come to blows. In the background is Lex Luthor adding fuel to the fire. 

My thoughts:

  1. Ben Affleck was a way better Batman than I expected him to be. The voice changer thing was a little weird but otherwise, not bad. He looked good in the normal suit, the high tech suit was a little too much I think. I feel like it would have been hard to maneuver in. But the chin game was strong. He has a perfect chin for a mask like he wears. Definitely okay with seeing him in future movies. 
  2. Henry Cavill is still an awesome Superman. He and Amy Adams have good chemistry although I’m still not sold on her as Lois Lane. She just doesn’t have the spunk I’m expecting, she’s too prim. I spent 10 years watching Smallville, I picture Erica Durance as Lois. 
  3. Jesse Eisenburg was my biggest issue in the movie. Lex Luther is more of the sociopath type, completely bonkers but knows how to act like a human. Eisenburg played Lex as more of the psychopath, a total butter who can’t always put a full sentence together. Wasn’t feeling it. 
  4. Gal freaking Gadot. LOVED her as Wonder Woman! I love that she isn’t American lol but she was probably my favorite character even though she isn’t in much of the movie. I’m looking forward to her getting her own movie! 

Overall, much better movie than I expected. I thought the buildup was kinda slow, the first hour took a while to get through but the end definitely got better!

I still think Marvel movies are better. There was just something missing from this movie. I can’t put my finger on it.  

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟.5 

Who’s seen it? What did you think? 

4 thoughts on “Marvel Does It Better- Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice

  1. Great review! I totally agree! Ben Affleck was a great Batman. I really enjoyed him in the role, and I’m a Batman girl, so I was really going in thinking I would hate his portrayal. Wonder Woman was so awesome – her scenes were so great, and her big scene got the most applause/cheers when I saw it last weekend. Jesse Eisenberg was way over-the-top though – he was a little too all-over-the-place for me. I hope he tones it down in the future movies. And I agree about Amy Adams’ Lois Lane. There’s something about her I don’t care for, and I love Amy Adams! I think there may have just been too much of her character in this movie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes to all of this!! (Although I’ve always been more of a Superman girl, myself) but I totally agree with everything you just said! I love Amy Adams too but I think there was too much of her in the movie, they made her too important. But Wonder Woman was so awesome!! I’m looking forward to her movie so much more than I was!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

