WWW Wednesday; 13 April, 2016

img_4722-14

WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

What are you currently reading? 

I am currently reading A Feast for Crows by George RR Martin, a reread for me but these books are even better the second time around! I am reading this with a ton of other people on Instagram and Goodreads! Look for us! #readgameofthrones

What have you recently finished reading?

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie- review scheduled for Friday

Percy Jackson: The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan- review in progress. I will get to it eventually… Be glad I have two reviews scheduled for this weekend already.

What are you planning on reading next?img_7534-4

The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder- I really have not read any reviews on this, it was a cover buy for me. That being said, it sounds like a cute book, it’s about a road trip, and I am really looking forward to reading it after I get through the mammoth book that is A Feast for Crows!

So, what has everyone been reading this week?

 

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday; 13 April, 2016

  1. Great week of reading! I love your GoT photo! I can’t wait until I have time to reread the entire series, especially since I recently upgrade my mass markets to trade paperbacks to make it easier to read since they are so thick.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been a lot of fun rereading the series! You pick up on so many things you missed the first time! I have the mass market paperbacks for the series but I read them on my kindle because it’s easier to transport lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. After a while you just get used to it. I started reading those in 2002ish. He took 5 in between Storm and Feast, then 6 years between Feast and Dance… and now it’s been another 5 years. Stupid GRRM. Keeping us waiting forever!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice GoT picture πŸ™‚ I could not go past the first book because there’s something about the writing that’s annoying me, I ended up so bored I promised myself I would never pick up a book from Martin. I love both the cover and the title of The Museum of Intangible Things, I can’t wait to read your thoughts about it. Happy reading!
    Here’s my week in books : https://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/13/this-week-in-books-april-13-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah his books are so hit or miss for people. I know a lot of people don’t like them because of the sex and violence too. His writing drew me in though.
      And The Museum of Intangible Things was a cover buy but it sounds like a cute, fun, coming of age story.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with Martin! I’m currently on hold from him but I can understand feeling like you’re climbing a mountain getting through the book! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

