Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke 


Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke; 247 pages

Wink: the odd girl next door

Poppy: the bully who always gets her way

Midnight: the boy caught between the two 

One story that changes them all. 

Honestly, I finished this book almost a week ago and I’m still not entirely sure what to make of it. It was weird. But at the same time it was intriguing. I could not put it down and ended up finishing it in roughly 24 hours. 

I thought the characters were incredibly unique, and not just for their names. They all had different personalities and they all worked really well together. I thought the story flowed pretty well, but again, it was kinda weird. I wasn’t sure for the longest time where the story was going and what was going to happen. You don’t really find out what the main plot is until the end, there’s not even really hints at what the main event is going to be until the end. It was a lot of buildup for maybe 60 pages of really good story. 

All that being said, I did enjoy the book. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (probably not until Sunday or Monday though) 

9 thoughts on “Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke 

  1. I started reading WPM weeks ago and I stopped about 25% in because I had no idea what I was reading. Every review I’ve read says the book was strange. I’m still trying to read one chapter at a time between my other books until I finish it. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it was such a strange book and I had no clue what I was reading either but I think that’s what drew me into it. It had more of a plot towards the end and it helped that it was a short book.

      Like

      1. I felt the same way in the beginning, especially when Midnight talks about his history with Poppy. I was so annoyed with Poppy though. She was so mean. I read the last 2 books from AGT, so I’m determined to finish it. Yes, that does help that it’s a short book.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

