A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas


A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #2); 626 pages

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😁🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😍🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😁😁😁🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😍😍😍😍😍😱😱😱😱😱😭😭😭😭😭🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

BEWARE OF SPOILERS

BUT SERIOUSLY. BEWARE. 

THE SUMMARY WILL SPOIL THE END OF THE FIRST BOOK. 

IF YOU READ THE FIRST BOOK READ TO THE NEXT SPOILER WARNING IF YOU WANT. 

LAST CHANCE TO TURN BACK. 

Amarantha is dead. 

Tamlin and Feyre are back in the Spring Court. But Feyre feels trapped. Nothing about her life feels the same. She is struggling to discover who she is in this new Fey body and this new life. But her adjustment isn’t going well. And then Rhysand is there. 

OH. MY. GOD. THIS. BOOK. 

It was so amazing!! I cannot get over how much I loved it! 

I thought the characters in this book were amazing! I loved the dynamic of them and the bond of friendship that is so clearly shown. The relationships are so easy and fun to read about. And so are the characters. They are so entertaining and were so much fun to read about. 

And I absolutely loved the story. Like so much more than the first book. Like the first book was awesome and then this one was pure amazingness! The story is so well crafted, the character development is amazing, and both flow so well together to create a masterpiece. 

AND HERE COME THE MAJOR SPOILER. 

IM NOT REMOTELY JOKING IM GOING TO RUIN THE BOOK FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVENT READ IT YET. 

BUT SERIOUSLY TURN BACK NOW. 

YOUVE BEEN WARNED. 

OH. MY. GOD. FEYRE AND RHYSAND!!!!! 

Just yes yes yes!!!!!!! I totally wanted it at the end of the first book and just yes!!!!!! I am so excited that they are together. They are absolutely perfect for each other. Theire relationship and its development was so fun to read! I loved the ups and downs. I loved all the sarcasm and fighting and jokes and just ughhhhhhh. Perfect. 

And don’t even get me started with Tamlin! I hate him so much now. Like, I never really liked him much to begin with but I absolutely despise him now! I don’t hate characters often but man I really cannot stand him. He is a disgusting Fey who should boil in the Cauldron. 

Plus I totally have shipped Rhys and Feyre since the end of book 1. 

And I totally ship Nesta and Cassian. And Wings and Embers totally set that ship to sail. 

And I love Mor and Cassian and Amren and Azriel. They were so amazing!! I didn’t want to mention them in the actual review because I didn’t want to spoil it that they are main characters even though you find out quickly enough. 

I can’t get over this book!!!!! I can’t wait a whole year for the next one!!! 

3 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

