Catacomb by Madeleine Roux


Catacomb by Madeleine Roux (Asylum #3); 330 pages

High school is over and Dan, Abby, and Jordan are preparing to head off for college. As one last hurrah together, they decide to road trip to New Orleans to see Jordan off to his uncle’s house before school starts. Instead of the fun road trip before college the group gets swept up into the mystery of Dan’s past and part of New Orleans’s past that most people had forgotten. 

I’m really proud of myself for writing that summary without spoiling the first two books. Don’t think that means you can just read the third because you so have to read the first two first. This one is a bit more on its own though, so the summary was easier to write. 

I thought this was a really solid ending to this series. And this was a series I really really enjoyed. Like way more than I expected to. I’m not one to generally go for scary, creepy anything. But this series was getting such good reviews so I decided to pick it up for the hell of it. So fantastic! 

I really enjoyed the characters, even when they were being immature or dumb. They were consistently good characters. And I love the storyline of this book! New Orleans was the perfect city to have it take place in too because of its history. It wouldn’t have been the same in a different city. It had everything you need in a good story too. You had your goofy moments, the serious action packed stuff, and the hella creepy stuff. 

All around, I really enjoyed this finale and the series as a whole! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Now reading: Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell

7 thoughts on “Catacomb by Madeleine Roux

      1. Oops, haha! I was almost sure, but I have bad memory, haha! Maybe looking into Asylum’s page at Goodreads – on the website version, you can see “similar” books in the right coner of the page 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

