Private London by James Patterson


Private London by James Patterson;357 pages 

As a young girl, Hannah Shapiro was kidnapped and forced to watch her mother be murdered. Years later, she’s off to London to begin university and start over under the watchful eye of Dan Carter and the London office of Private Internstional. Until tragedy strikes again and Hannah is kidnapped for the second time in her life. Now it is up to Dan Carter to find her and bring her home. 

This book was awesome! I loved Dan Carter as a character. But I totally hated his ex wife who, much to my chagrin, may be a regular in any London based options from now on. I didn’t even try to remember her name I just didn’t want her in the book so much. Other than her I loved the book! 

This book definitely went in a direction I wasn’t expecting but I absolutely loved it! Plus James Patterson is such a fantastic storyteller, so it’s not hard to believe that this book was very well put together and had that perfect flow to it. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 

6 thoughts on “Private London by James Patterson

  1. This book sounds really interesting! I’ll have to add it to my ever growing TBR XD Oh and I love your Jodi Picoult collection those spines are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I didn’t get the co-authored one with her daughter. I seen it but disliked the colored font on the inside so thought I’d give it a miss 🙂 I can’t wait for her new one this year I think The StoryTeller is one of my favorites. I loved how much detail she put into the baking side of things as I’m a baker as well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

