Alice Through the Looking Glass


Alice Through the Looking Glass; 1hr 53min

Starring: Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowski, Helena Bonham Carter, Anne Hathaway, Sacha Baron Cohen

Summary: Alice must find a way to travel back in time and save the Hatter’s family in order to save Hatter. 

Thoughts:

Not going to lie, I was slightly disappointed by the movie. I knew it wasn’t going to be as spectacular as the first movie but I thought it would be better than it was. 

I thought it was very disjointed. It kept jumping from one thing to another and, while it all came together, I felt like the storytelling was choppy. The over all story was good though. I liked the idea of traveling into the past to try to save Hatter’s family. It allowed us to see a lot of backstory with the characters but I wasn’t sure why they were showing all of that originally. 

Sacha Baron Cohen was my biggest problem. His name alone makes me roll my eyes so I was already fuming when I found out he was going to be in the movie. I cannot stand him as an actor because of his big movies. And I did not like him in this movie. Don’t get me wrong, he had his funny moments, but they could have cast that part so much better. Really disappointed with that one. 

Other than that I did enjoy the movie. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟.5

Leave a Reply

