Greek Mythology Tag

First, I don’t know why it took me so long to do this tag!! I was tagged weeks ago and I love mythology!!

Second, thanks so much to Daniela over at Daniela’s Bookshelf for tagging me!! I’m so excited so let’s go! 


Zeus (Jupiter): God of the Sky and Thunder/ King of the Gods 

Favorite book (choose your own category)


Harry Potter … I mean was there ever any doubt that I would pick Harry Potter? 

Hera (Juno): Goddess of Marriage and Family 

Cutest Fictional Couple


Any and all of the couples in The Lunar Chronicles series! Especially Cress and Thorne! So adorable!

Athena (Minerva): Goddess of Wisdom, Handicraft, and Strategic Warfare

Series with the best world building


A Court of Thorns and Roses along with A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. The worlds she creates in both book are just amazing!! I want to visit them to see what she envisioned!! 

Aphrodite (Venus): Goddess of Love and Beauty

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release


 

There are just far too many releases with beautiful covers this year! 

Ares (Mars): God of War and Bloodshed

Most violent book you ever read 


Definitely the A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Hephaestus (Vulcan): God of Blacksmith and Fire 

Scorching hot, swoon worth character 


I was going to go with Rhysand from A Court of Mist and Fury but I used it already so I thought I would go with the equally swoon worthy James Alexander Malcolm McKenzie Fraser from Outlander! 

Artemis (Diana): Goddess of the Hunt and Viginity 

Favorite kick ass heroine 

Mare Barrow from the Red Queen series! 
Apollo (Phoebus): God of Light and Healing

Sequel book that redeemed it’s series

The Sea of Monsters did that for me. I liked The Lightning Thief but I thought the series got really good after this book. 
Hermes (Mercury): Messenger God of Thieves an Commerce 

Book with the best message

I really liked the message I took away from this book. I took it as always be who you are and never let anyone else tell you who you are and what you should be. 

Hestia (Vesta): Goddess of the Hearth and Home

Book with the most relatable story

Okay so the book itself didn’t have a really relatable story but I related to the character in the sense that she wants to get away from the life she is living and wants to do something bigger. That I can relate to. 

Demeter (Ceres): Goddess of Fertility and Agriculture

Favorite bookish setting

Wonderland … Every time. I love it so much. The wizarding world is a close second. 

Dionysus (Bacchus): God of Wine and Celebration

2016 release you are most anticipating 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer! Is it November yet?! 
I tag ….. Anyone who wants to do it because it was a lot of fun! 

3 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Tag

  1. You’re welcome! Amazing answers, by the way! I can’t wait to read The Lunar Chronicles because everyone loves the characters, specially Cress and Thorne. I already have Cinder and Scarlet on my shelf! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

