X Men: Apocalypse 


X Men: Apocalypse; 2hr 24min

Starring: James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Sophie Turner, Nicholas Hoult, Oscar Isaac, Even Peters, Tye Sheridan, and lots more people I can’t take the time to name. 

Summary: The worlds first mutant is back and hellbent on destroying the world. The X Men must come together to stop him as a team. 

Thoughts (may contain some spoilers): 

  1. It’s a shame James McAvoy, I mean Charles Xavier had to loose his hair already. I mean, this franchise is just getting going and he has such a nice head of hair … 
  2. Michael Fassbender is 😍 and was totally distracting throughout the movie. 
  3. Sophie Turner was AMAZING especially because I didn’t expect her role to be as large as it was. It was so weird listening to her talk with an American accent though. But I thought she was awesome. 
  4. The kid who played Cyclops was great too as was Nightcrawler. 
  5. Can I mention again how sad I am about the hair? McAvoy, I mean Xavier just looks so damn good with that head of hair and it’s a damn shame he won’t be in future movies (as in movie set in the future from when they are now because their timeline is all over the place) with the hair. 
  6. Not crazy about Even Peters as Quicksilver … I love Evan Peters and I thought Quicksilver was a great character but I’ll always picture the guy from The Avengers: Age of Ultron in that role. 
  7. So. Much. Action. From the very first scene you are thrown into an action packed movie and it was awesome! 
  8. Oscar Isaac…. Like I would not have known it was him had I not known it was him. Damn, the man can act. 
  9. Okay the only spoiler was about the hair but it was slightly tragic. 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

4 thoughts on “X Men: Apocalypse 

  1. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I agree with you. I love James McAvoy and his hair is what makes him so yummy. And Michael Fassbender so agree with you there. He’s one sexy hunk of man. 😍 I love that Jennifer Lawrence is in the movies. She’s my fav actress.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought the movie was awesome! It was action packed and witty and kept you entertained the whole time!
      I kinda focused a lot on McAvoy because I just love him and think he’s 😍 Michael Fassbender and he together make such a great team though! I love scenes with them! And I love Jennifer Lawrence too! She’s one of my favorites and always plays such good roles and does them perfectly!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s good to hear. I was afraid this one wouldn’t be as strong as the other ones. I know the four horseman is in the comics but I’m not super fond of that story. Oh, yeah. I love the two of them as Xavier and Magneto. Such a good combo, just like how well Stewart and McKellen are together. They really chose well with the X-Men cast. And it doesn’t hurt that all of them are incredible actors.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

