I Spy Something Mysterious 


Who else here is a fan of mysteries?

I can’t get enough of them! And shame on me for never picking up an Agatha Christie book before last year! I haven’t read many of her books yet but she writes one hell of a mystery! I highly recommend her books if you like to read books that really make you think. I like to think I have a decent idea of “whodunnit” when I read most mysteries but I don’t even know who to guess with her books sometimes! And they are such quick and easy reads! I absolutely love them! 


I’m also a huge fan of detective novels! Murder, kidnap, drug dealers … It’s all so exciting to read about! And James Patterson does such an amazing job with them! I absolutely love his Private series! It’s a private detective series about an organization that does PI work for the rich and famous. 
The Women’s Murder Club series is another good series. It’s about a group of friends who are all somehow related to the homicide world. You have a homicide detective, a coroner, a lawyer, and a journalist. They’re a fun group to read about and the crimes they solve/work on are crazy! 

And then there’s the Michael Bennett series which is my absolute favorite! I love the characters and the stories are absolutely insane!! Such a fantastic series to read! 

Mary Higgins Clark aka the Queen of Suspense! I love her books so much and I try to read as many of them as possible. They’re all unique stories and she’s got a knack for keeping you guessing until the end. Even if you figure out who dunnit before the end, the ending is always a fantastic read! 

Do you have a favorite mystery author? I’d love to hear about some more!  

14 thoughts on “I Spy Something Mysterious 

  1. Have you read any Anne Perry? She writes historical mysteries set during the Victorian time. They are very good and make you think about different social issues. I recommend both the Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series and also the William Monk series. There is also Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs series set after WWI in London. Maisie is a former nurse turned private investigator and many of her mysteries deal with WWI and the aftermath. They are fascinating.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Mary Higgins Clark!! I’m not a big mystery reader, but I really loved her books in high school. Now, though, I’ve been reading contemporary more than any other genre. This post made me want to read another of Mary Higgins Clark, though. 😀 Have you read Let Me Call You Sweetheart and the one about the twins (haha can’t remember the title)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have read Let Me Call You Sweetheart! But not the other one, Two Little Girls in Blue, but it’s on my bookshelf just waiting to be read! I started reading her books in high school but haven’t been reading them as frequently lately and I don’t know why! I recently picked up a couple to read so I’m hoping to get back into her books!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, that’s it! Two Little Girls in Blue was the first one of hers that I’ve read, and also what made me want to check out her other books.

        That’s really great! 🙂 I’m planning on doing the same thing myself.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I haven’t read that yet! And I just looked it up on Goodreads, it really sounds interesting! Maybe it’s the perfect place to start reading Mary Higgins Clark again. Thanks for mentioning it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

