Top Ten Tuesday: 28 June, 2016


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish! This week is a freebie week so I’m going back to some of her old ideas and I’m going to be picking my topic from those! 

And the winner is …….

Top 10 books if love to see made into movies/tv shows! So here goes!


The Red Rising trilogy. I’ve only read the first book in the trilogy but if the other two are anything like the first it would make for one badass movie series. 


If Tim Burton hadn’t already done the Alice in Wonderland movies I would have loved to see what he could make of the Splintered series. Underland has his stamp written all over it and I think he could have brought this world to life brilliantly. 

If done properly, The Lunar Chronicles would make an awesome movie franchise! 

I know Looking for Alaska is supposed to be in the works but I cannot wait to see it as a movie! 

 I could see ACOTAR and this series as an HBO series … That way they could be a little more risqué to please the fans. 

Honestly, anything by Rick Riordan especially because the original Percy Jackson movies were such a disaster. 

Anything by Ruta Sepetys as well. A lot of people don’t like to read but her books are so informative that they could be educational. 

Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell would be a cool spin on Neverland to see on the big screen! 

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
The Michael Bennett series by James Patterson would make a cool movie franchise! I’d love to see Bennett brought to life on the big screen! 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 28 June, 2016

  1. I was so sad when the original Percy Jackson books were such a mess. They were completely wrong, poorly done, and a huge disappointment! I’m scared for Hollywood to touch any other Rick Riordan books, lol.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree with you on the ACOTAR series being an HBO series, especially when thinking of ACOMAF… I could see the Percy Jackson books as a TV series, like a book per season. 😉 Great list, btw! Haven’t read some of these books, but they’re definitely on my TBR pile!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

