The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan 


The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan (The Heroes of Olympus #2); 521 pages 

Description: 

Percy can’t remember anything about his past, his memory had been completely wiped clean. Now he has made it to a camp of half bloods… Roman half bloods. He must prove to them he is trustworthy in time to help them save their camp from destruction …. and to lead a larger mission to save Olympus. 

My review: 

I didn’t enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the first book in the series but I think that’s because I know more about Greece than Rome. I loved having Percy in this book though! It would not have been as good without him! And I liked the other characters as well, they all meshed well together. 

It was nice learning more about Roman gods this time around and I can’t wait to see where the rest of the series goes!!

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child 

Leave a Reply

