Harry Potter and the Cursed Child


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child; 327 pages; story by JK Rowling, play by Jack Thorne

Description: 

Picking up where The Deathly Hallows left off… Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny, and Draco are dropping their kids off to board the Hogwarts Express. After the formation of an unlikely friendship, Albus Potter and Scorpius Malfoy start causing their own trouble … and potentially change history as we know it. 

My review:

So it took me about 3 1/2 hours to read this ….

And while I wish it would have lasted longer or that I would have read it slower, I loved every second of it!! It was so awesome to be back at Hogwarts with all the old characters thrown in and all the new characters as well!! I really hope they do another one because I would love to read more about Albus and Scorpius and their time at Hogwarts!! 

I know a lot of people were disappointed, saying this was all fanfic and whatnot but I loved it. I liked seeing the world from a different perspective. And maybe it’s because I got used to reading a lot of plays in high school, but I thought it all flowed really well and that the overall plot was really quite good. 

This just totally made my summer and I couldn’t be happier.

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: Private Berlin by James Patterson

Leave a Reply

