End of the Year TBR

Since being back in school I haven’t had a ton of time to read. I’m still trying to fit in reading time whenever I can but it is tough. I have school, work, softball, social life/boyfriend to try to fit into very little time and I’m still trying to read as much as possible. 

That all being said, I am still going to try to make a decent dent in my TBR by setting up an “End of the Year TBR” to help myself along. 

Upcoming Releases:

  1. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (October) 
  2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer (November) 
  3. Gemini by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  4. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

Current Reads: 

I am currently making my way through the Splintered series so I am finally able to finish it! I’m on Unhinged at the moment. 


I am also reading The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon, the 5th book in the Outlander series. This one is going to take me a while to get through because it’s 1443 pages ….

What’s coming next: 


I’m finally going to finish the Throne of Glass series! I’ve only read the first book but I’m looking forward to getting to the rest of them, especially since the new book came out! 


I am also planning on finishing the Heroes of Olympus series before the year is over! 

Realistically this is all I’m going to be able to get through with the new releases that I’m going to want to read but I can’t let myself off that easy. 

Unrealistic expectations: 


A reread of An Ember in the Ashes is in order so that I can read A Torch Against the Night and not be lost. I think I remember enough of the first book to just read ATATN but I’m not 100% sure. 


I have been hearing nothing but rave reviews about in a dark, dark wood by Ruth Ware and I am so so very excited to read it! And my mom is reading The Woman in Cabin 10 now and she is loving it so I can’t wait to read that one either! 


A Drop of Night was a total cover buy but it sounds so good so I’m hoping to get to it pretty soon as well! 


Once I finish The Heroes of Olympus series I really want to read The Trials of Apollo…. but I heard you have to read The Heroes of Olympus before you can read this one. Hopefully I get to it soon! 

I know for a fact that I’m not going to reach my Goodreads goal for this year but I’m not going to go and change it. I really want to see how close I can get to it. Next year hopefully won’t be as busy … I’m hoping to take online classes and I’ll have more free time, or I’ll feel more comfortable with reading at my boyfriends apartment. 

15 thoughts on “End of the Year TBR

  1. The Throne of Glass series is brilliant, I hope you’re enjoying it! I’m about to read An Ember in the Ashes and hoping to then read to A Torch Against the Night back-to-back! I’ve heard great things about Ember, so I have high hopes. I hope you manage to get through all the books you want! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!!
      I really enjoyed the first book in the Throne of Glass series so I have high hopes for the rest of it!
      I really enjoyed An Ember in the Ashes so I’m hoping A Torch Against the Night is just as good! I hope you enjoy them both!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Everyone says such amazing things about the series so I’m really excited to keep reading it! I just need to get back on the reading train so I can finish some books in a timely fashion! The end of the school semester cannot come soon enough!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with your end-of-the-year TBR! I am reading Queen of Shadows very soon because even though I dislike Celaena, the story is quite entertaining! In A Dark Dark Wood is on my wish list, I have heard so many good things about it! Happy reading!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m hoping to start Crown of Midnight in November and finish that series through that month.
      In a Dark Dark Wood sounds so good and I’ve heard so many amazing things so I cannot wait to read that one either!

      Like

Leave a Reply

