Top Ten Tuesday; 11 October, 2016


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks topic is ….. “All About Books You Read Because of Recommendation”

So here are my top 10 favorite books I read because of bookstagram! 

1) The Selection by Kiera Cass2) Red Rising by Pierce Brown
3) Splintered by AG Howard 4) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas5) The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner6) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer7) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas8) Outlander by Diana Gabaldon 9) All of Rick Riordan’s books

10) Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

11) Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

12) The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

13) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 

14) A Tyranny of Petticoats 

15) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Okay ….. I couldn’t pick just 10….. but I’ve read some really good books thanks to bookstagram! 

What are some books you’ve discovered because of blogs and Instagram and Goodreads? 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday; 11 October, 2016

  1. I think 95% of my TBR is from recommendations from book bloggers! Throne of Glass was one of the first recommendations I got šŸ™‚ Now there are so many books I can’t keep track. I love sharing my love for books but it does not make use reasonable when it comes to getting new books, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and thank you! I really have enjoyed the Red Queens series so far. It gets a lot of mixed reviews but I enjoy it. And I really liked An Ember in the Ashes, I haven’t read the second book yet though.

      Like

      1. I think Red Queen was the best but I still really enjoyed Glass Sword.
        I hope you like An Ember in the Ashes! And that’s so cool that you’re in Japan! I hope you enjoy your time there!

        Like

Leave a Reply

