WWW Wednesday; 19 October, 2016


WWW Wednesday is hosted each week by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words!

What are you currently reading? 

The Last Star by Rick Yancey- I was really nervous about this book after The Infinite Sea but I’m enjoying this one a lot more! 

What have you recently finished reading? 

The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase #2) by Rick Riordan- Review scheduled to be posted tomorrow! 

What are you planning on reading next? 

My plan originally was to read The Fever Code but then Gemina came out yesterday and I cannot wait to read it so it has to get bumped up to top of the list! I’m so excited to read it!! 

What have you been reading lately? Tell me about your current read or last read! 

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday; 19 October, 2016

  1. Glad to hear you are enjoying the Last Star. I actually didn’t really like it, sadly. I think I am going to finally start the first book in the Magnus Chase series next month! I’ve been on the fence about if I want to get Gemina or not. I didn’t really like Illuminae very much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I had such low expectations for The Last Star that it didn’t have much to live up to. It’s been really random at times though.
      You should definitely read Magnus Chase! The books are hilarious!
      That’s a bummer that you didn’t like Illuminae. I loved it for the format and thought it made the story more enjoyable.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re liking The Last Star! I’ve seen mixed reviews so I have been really hesitant to read it. I am so excited for Gemina! I’m trying really hard to resist reading it until November to read it so I can finish my Halloween TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Last Star still has some moments where I’m sitting there thinking “how the hell is that relevant?” or “why the hell did he add that?” But for the most part it’s been a solid read so far and I’m making decent progress through it.
      I forgot Gemina came out this month but i had to put it at the top of my TBR! I’m too excited to wait!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

