A Long Time Ago, in a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag

So I saw this over on Stephanie’s Book Reviews and it sounded like fun so I decided I would do it as well!

So here goes!

ONCE UPON A TIME

At least in western fairy-tales, once upon a time is the most common and well-known opening for a traditional fairytale. What book opening makes you feel nostalgic?

img_8087-1

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Mr. and Mrs. Dursley, of number four, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much.”

In A Land Far, Far Away

Another common opening which speaks of far off places. What is a book set in a country completely unlike your own?

img_1345

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I mean…. it takes place in outer space on a jump station to travel to other sectors of space…. How cool is that? Okay, yeah, lots of bad stuff happens in space but it is still pretty damn cool.

From Mouth to Mouth

Our oldest fairy tales were told time and time again with no written record, told only in the spoken form. Everyone had their own version of the fairy tales. What is your favorite retelling?

img_8657

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I would never be able to pick just one of these books so I have to go with the entire series here. They are all so good and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes a good retelling.

Through the Generations

Fairy tales are told to us as children and so are passed on through the years. What is a book that someone beloved passed on to you?

IMG_3710-0

My mom introduced me to Jodi Picoult when I was in high school. Since then I have fallen in love with her books! I own them all and I am very close to having read them all as well! If you have never read one of her books before I highly recommend checking one of them out, Leaving Time is a great one to start with!

A Special Story

Fairy tales are a big part of our culture and say a lot about who we are as people. What is your favorite fairytale and what does it say about you?

img_0376

I have always been a fan of Snow White and Cinderella which is why I love The Lunar Chronicles series so much. There really is nothing like a good fairy tale retelling.

And They Lived Happily Ever After

Fairy tales tend to have happy endings. What is a book you’ll love forever?

img_0434

The Harry Potter series for sure! No matter how many times I read it, it will never get old!

11 thoughts on “A Long Time Ago, in a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag

  1. Reading the first line of Harry Potter feels like coming home ❤ I have a Jodi Picoult on my shelf, I have only heard great things about her 🙂 I can't wait to see for myself!
    Loved the tag and your answers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

