Eeny Meeny by M.J. Arlidge 

Eeny Meeny (Helen Grace #1) by M.J. Arlidge; 395 pages

Summary: Two are taken but only one comes back …

It starts with a young girl and her boyfriend locked in a pool. One must die so the other can live. Who lives and who dies is for them to decide. 

It is up to Helen Grace to figure out who is playing this game with people’s lives before more people end up dead. 

My thoughts:

For the first book in the series, I thought it was a solid start. I wasn’t crazy about Helen from the start. She’s kinda cold as a person but that’s kinda what made her so refreshing as a character. I thought for sure that there would be no chance of a romance with her. Obviously I had to be wrong there. Authors just love to try to work in a romance. Even when they have a badass female main character who is cold and calculating, nope gotta try a romance. 

The storyline itself was insane. It was something that I’ve never seen in a book before so I really enjoyed that it was unique to me. 

Overall, I enjoyed it and it definitely makes me want to read the next book in the series! 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Next review: The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan 

One thought on “Eeny Meeny by M.J. Arlidge 

Leave a Reply

