Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo; 462 pages

Summary: 

Kaz Brekker is hired to lead a team into one of the most secure prisons in order to kidnap a scientist. This scientist has created a new kind of jurda to enhance Grisha powers. But it’s also deadly because it is highly addictive. The Kerch merchants want it, the want the scientist, but will Kaz’s crew allow him to live? 

My thoughts: 

I wasn’t crazy about all the characters in the book. I loved Jesper and Wylan, Inej was alright, but I wasn’t really a fan of Nina or Kaz … idk maybe that’s just me. 

I absolutely loved the storyline though and it makes up for all of the things I didn’t like about the characters. It was so fast paced and action packed! There were constant twists and turns and I loved it. I wasn’t sure how a second book tied in but I definitely didn’t see the ending coming, even though I probably should have, it was fairly obvious. 

Over all, very good book and I look forward to reading the second one.

Rating: 4.5/5

Next review: The River at Night by Erica Ferencik

4 thoughts on “Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Leave a Reply

