Welcome 2017!

Happy New Year! 

Here are some of my goals for this upcoming year!

Goodreads Challenge: 105 books 

This was also my goal last year. I was unable to accomplish it but that makes me more determined to get there this year! My 2017 extreme bingo board to make my reading more fun and sticking to my TBR a bit easier! 

Some series I finally want to get to/finish: 

Some standalones I want to read: 

Blogging resolution: I want to try to remember to post at least 4 times per week, every week, for the entire year!

Non-Bookish resolutions:

  1. Find a new job before the start of summer
  2. Try new things- new foods, new activities, etc. 
  3. Get in shape, work out regularly, eat healthy 

I’d love to hear some of your goals for the year! Let me know in the comments! How many books do you want to read in 2017? Do you have any blogging resolutions? 

6 thoughts on “Welcome 2017!

  1. Have fun trying new things, that’s such a good resolution to have! The Throne of Glass series is incredible- I hope you love it as much as I do. Have you seen the Fantastic Beasts film? If you haven’t then look forward to the screenplay: the movie was fantastic. Never Never has such a gorgeous book cover!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have seen Fantastic Beasts and reading the screenplay is so much fun because I can picture the characters as I’m reading!

      I am loving the Throne of Glass series so much and I’m so excited to start the third book later today!

      I’m really excited to try new things this year, it’s mostly going to be food but I have to start somewhere!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Trying new foods is terrifying, so when you accomplish that I give you props! Do you think you’ll read the nest three books before the last one comes out or are you just going to take it slow? I actually can’t believe that the final Throne of Glass book comes out this year! Have you read ACOTAR yet? I love Eddie Redmayne as Newt- he’s perfect.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m going to try to finish them before the new one comes out but I don’t know if I will. I can’t binge read series, I have to spread them out. But I’ll probably finish over the summer. I loved ACOTAR and ACOMAF! I cannot wait for ACOWAR! And Eddie as Newt was so perfect! I can’t wait for the next movie to come out!

        Like

  2. Tons of these books that are on your TBR list are on mine as well. Have been for a while. I go buy book after book, read one and buy more. I have a problem. I set my goal to 50 books. I figure with life, kids, school, a job I’m taking on and everything in between its reachable. I just started blogging. I think more for myself than anything. I’m not sure I really expect it to go anywhere, but it’s a place for me to say what I want. If people interact awesome, and if not awesome. Great goals for the new year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I set a list for myself of the books I’m allowed to buy this year. It’s so I can keep my TBR manageable and so I don’t spend tons of money again this year. 50 books is a good goal, especially because most people in this day and age barely read one. I set my goal high because all I have is work and a boyfriend who prefers to stay in than go out so it leaves lots of reading time lol
      Blogging is so much fun and it starts slow for everyone but it’s so fun once you get going and people start reading and commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

