New Year, New Me

Isn’t that the worst saying anyone could have ever come up with? 

Not gonna lie though, I started off the New Year with a complete overhaul of everything I own. And I mean everything. I started New Year’s Eve and finished on the second and by the end of it I had thrown out 5 garbage bags full of stuff I didn’t need anymore. Crazy right? Wanna know what’s even crazier? The 6 bags and 2 boxes of stuff I donated to Goodwill in addition to everything I threw out. I must have gotten rid of half of my possessions and it feels amazing! 

Wanna know what else I did? Bookshelf makeover!! So here’s a quick look at my before and after bookshelves! 


Before. They were a mess. Books on books on books blocking each other and there’s a DVD players sitting there (my tv is on top of my bookshelf) that’s taking up so much space and it’s not even plugged in …. it needed a makeover 

So without further ado …….

The after: 

I am in love with the way my shelves look now!! They turned out so nice! It feels so good. 

How has your new year been going so far? Any major changes in your life yet? 

7 thoughts on “New Year, New Me

Leave a Reply

